AO Spine Argentina and Ecuador elect new council members

New members begin their 3-year terms on September 1, 2020

18 August 2020

LatAm Councils Elections

New country council members in Argentina and Ecuador will begin their three-year terms on September 1, 2020, following recent elections in those countries. Based on votes cast by the countries’ electorates of active members, the newly elected members were approved by the AO Spine Nomination Committee (NomCom) of each country.

In Argentina, Pablo Jalón was elected country council Chairperson and Nicolas Coombes Education Ortho. Both will serve until August 2023. They join Education Neuro representative Ignacio Barrenechea, who serves until September 2021. In Ecuador, Marcelo Ochoa was elected country council Chairperson, William López as Education Ortho, and Duval Molina as Education Neuro, whose term runs until August 2023.

AO Spine Latin America Chairperson Juan Emmerich expressed thanks to retiring council members and welcomed the newly elected chairpersons and representatives. "We welcome and wish the new members successful and productive terms thank the current council members for their highly important contribution towards the development of AO Spine Latin America”, Emmerich said.

Find out more about AO Spine governance and organization here.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.