Meet the new AO Spine Middle East and Northern Africa Regional Board

AO Spine takes great pleasure in announcing the newly elected AO Spine Middle East and Northern Africa (MENA) Board.

23 June 2020

AO Spine MENA Board
The new AO Spine Middle East and Northern Africa Regional Board (from top left):
Mohammad El-Sharkawi, Amer Aziz, Muzahem Taha, Ali Abou-Madawi, Waleed Awwad, Khaled Faraj.

The entire election process was conducted according to the criteria and requirements of AO Spine, and approved by the AO Spine MENA Nomination Committee as well as the AO Spine International Board.

The new AO Spine MENA Regional Board:

  • Mohammad El-Sharkawi
    (1 July 2018–31 July 2021)

  • Amer Aziz
    Chair elect
    (1 August 2020–31 July 2021)

  • Muzahem Taha
    Education Officer
    (1 January 2021–31 December 2023)

  • Ali Abou-Madawi
    Community Development Officer
    (1 August 2020–31 July 2023)

  • Waleed Awwad
    Research Officer
    (1 July 2020–20 June 2023)

  • Khaled Faraj
    Spine Centers & Fellowships Officer
    (1 March 2021–28 February 2024)

Congratulations to the new board members!

We would like to thank the Officers rotating off the Board for their energy and commitment throughout their terms: Abdulaziz Almutair, Atiq Uz Zaman, Mohamed Abdel-Wanis, Muhammed Assous, and Khaled Alsaleh and look forward to their continued engagement with our community.

More details about AO Spine organization, our Boards, Commissions, and elected officials here.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.