Meet the New Council Officers for AO Spine East Asia


09 November 2020

Council East Asia

On behalf of AO Spine East Asia Council Nomination Committee, we would like to announce the election result and congratulate Dr. Uei-Chyi Chuah (Malaysia), Dr. Chiung Chyi Shen (Taiwan), Dr. Chris Yin Wei Chan (Malaysia) and Dr. Paul Koljonen (Hong Kong) as the next AO Spine East Asia council officers.

The entire election process was conducted according to the criteria and requirement of the AOSpine Template of Governance and approved by AO Spine Asia Pacific Nomination Committee and AO Spine East Asia Council.

The new council member will start their 3-year term of office on Nov 1, 2020.

We would like to thank Nomination Committee's (Dr. Kin Cheung Mak, Dr. Chung Chek Wong, and Dr. Kenny Kwan) contribution and all candidates' willingness to participate in this democratic election. Please join us to congratulate AO Spine East Asia new council officers and wishing them have fruitful and rewarding experience in the coming years with AO Spine.

More details about the AO Spine organization, our Boards, Commissions, and elected officials here.

Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.