AOSpine Education Commission

The AOSpine Education Commission (AOSEC) is the education steering body of AOSpine International. Its role is to:

a) develop consistent and practical educational programs, strategies, and tools for implementation by the AOSpine Regions
b) leverage and share educational resources across the AOSpine Regions
c) plan and manage multi-regional educational events

The Commission consists of a Chairperson, who is an Executive Member of the AOSpine International Board, the past Chairperson, and education representative from each of the AOSpine Regional Boards.

  • Michael GrevittChairperson: Bryan Ashman
    Term of office 01 Jul 2017 - 30 Jun 2020


  • Jeffrey WangPast Chairperson: Michael Grevitt
    Term of office 01 Jul 2017 - 30 Jun 2019

  • German OchoaCommission Emeritus Chairperson: Germán Ochoa († 5.8.2014)

  • YH YauCommission member: Dr Satish Rudrappa (neuro, representing Asia Pacific) 
    Term of office 31 Jul 2016 - 30 Jun 2019

    Asia Pacific map
  • Emre AcarogluCommission member: Claudius Thomé (neuro, representing Europe & Southern Africa)
    Term of office 01 Jul 2016 - 30 Jun 2019

    Europe map
  • Juan EmmerichCommission member: Néstor Taboada (neuro, representing Latin America)
    Term of office 01 Jul 2017 - 30 Jun 2020

    Latin America map
  • Commission member: Atiq Uz Zaman (ortho, representing Middle East)
    Term of office 01 Jan 2018 - 31 Dec 2020

    Middle East map
  • Joseph ChengCommission member: John DeVine (ortho, representing North America)
    Term of office 01 Aug 2017 - 31 Jul 2020

    North America map